life happens

Hi friends.  It has been a while.  I haven’t forgotten about you….life just happens and I haven’t been playing around in the kitchen.  I’m actually transitioning to another home and all my cooking and baking supplies are packed.  It’s driving me crazy.  I have such an itch to make something but I can’t.  Because I don’t have any recipes to share, I wanted to post some food pictures that I’ve taken but never made it into a post.  In no particular order….

DSCN3543

Yummy! I love boiled eggs where the yoke is just cooked through and bright yellow.  I attempted to make homemade tarragon mayo.  I succeeded eventually after making three ‘practice’ attempts.

IMG_0792

Cucumber lime drink.  It’s literally just cumbers and lime blended together.  I added a little salt.  It was so refreshing.

IMG_1321

Raw honey in a jar. I love anything in a jar <3. I think it makes things taste better.

IMG_1349

Can I just say that if you think cubed butter is one of the most loveliest things…we should be friends.  Cubed butter=pie.  Cubed butter=biscuits. Cubed butter makes everything good.

IMG_1434

I was at the farmers market one day and noticed a stand full of heirloom tomatoes.  I desperately wanted to try some so I had the vendor help me pick our a few to try.  Gorgeous…no?

IMG_1438

Ripe, plum, red heirloom tomato.  Sliced and served on a crusty baguette rubbed with garlic and topped with a drizzle of olive oil.  Sprinkled with salt and pepper of course.  If you’re going to eat tomatoes you need salt!  This was my lunch one day and it was satisfying.

That’s all I have for you today.  I’m sure I have more random photos tucked away somewhere.  Hopefully I’ll get my kitchen up and running and start cranking out some goodies.  I can’t wait to get my hands into some flour!

Until next time…

4 thoughts on “life happens

  1. I missed you and I think these pictures are great! The best way to get good at photography is taking pictures of all and everything. I specifically like the picture with the egg and the tomato-sandwich. Sometimes it’s just the little things… Yummy!

Leave a Reply

