brown sugar lump

DSCN2578

So can I be honest about something?  My pantry isn’t very organized.  Well, my pantry isn’t really a pantry it’s just a cabinet where I continue to shove anything that doesn’t need to be refrigerated.  Amidst all of this are extra bags of brown sugar that don’t fit in the sealed container.  Sometimes that brown sugar will get lost for a while and will eventually harden.  Fast forward to when I’m ready to make chocolate chip cookies and….whoops…I can’t because the only brown sugar I have is rock solid.

…but I want chocolate chip cookies now! I figured out that I can make this happen by pouring my sugar onto a baking sheet covered with parchment paper and putting it in the oven at 250 degrees for a few minutes until it softens.  It’s a quick fix just in time.

Yay for tips that save time and sugar!

Do you have any quick tips to share?

One thought on “brown sugar lump

Leave a Reply

